Gramma’s Lap

I had a sled called a Flexible Flyer
I had a bike called a Schwinn,
When I was younger a hobby horse,
before I had learned how to swim.

I think of these things as the rain dances down
and jumps cross the pane near I sit
I remember the things I did as a kid
and I wonder how I physically fit.

I still have my Lionel train
and some books by my buddy,
Mark Twain

Yet today so it seems,
I feel most of my dreams
were boxed up and delivered in kit.

And what I miss most is
the milk and the toast
the fire’s warm glow
and the pleasure to know
Gramma’s lap was the place
I would sit

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gramma’s Lap

  1. nice post and thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

